Skip to content

Future Blogging Plans

December 14, 2011

I used to actively blog back when Myspace was the social media site of preference. During the “Myspace Era” blogging was similar to an online diary. It was where I expressed my teenage problems, obstacles and shared my desire to one day move to Washington, DC and maybe seeking my Master’s degree. Funny how it all turned out. I now live in DC, am in a Master’s program which ultimately led to me returning to the blogging world. Of course, the blogging world has changed dramatically. Now it is not just about word. Bloggers must offer photos, videos, polls, trends, and make their blog as interactive as possible in order to keep their audience engaged. At the end, my favorite part about blogging is still the ability to express your thoughts, ideas, habits, dreams and so on. The Social Media course has forced me to face the obstacles of the fast-pace social media trends, such as learning how to add things like a poll or video to my blog. People are easily distracted and need videos and photos to capture their attention first, before they even consider reading what your blog is about. These challenges have sparked my interest in blogging; therefore, I plan to continue to blog after the semester is over. I plan to remain in DC for one more year, so I would like to share my last year of my DC life via a blog. It will be my third attempt at a blog and I hope it will be the best one yet.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment